Loading...
imgToBackground
breadcrumbs
Events > All you need to know to expand your business to the UK
header-txt

All you need to know to expand your business to the UK

30 June, 2021

row-start col-md-7 #top-section top-section #about-section no-pad-bottom-section

About the event


If you are a company from Latin America & the Caribbean looking to internationalise to the UK, access finance, register your company, and learn how we can support you in this journey, you can’t miss this opportunity.
 
This webinar will provide information and tools for entrepreneurs and businesses in Latin America & the Caribbean interested in scaling to the UK. 

Here is what you’ll get:

  • The Department for International Trade (DIT) will guide you through the several services available for companies interested in establishing in the UK;
  • Kaiku, a smart money matchmaking platform for early stage venture funds, will share with you the core elements for investor readiness;
  • European Business Solutions (EBS), UK firm working with foreign owned companies setting up and operating in the UK, will give you the top tips on how to land in the UK;
  • Hear first-hand from local companies that have established in the UK. 
    • Prisma, Lucas Gorganchian - Argentina
    • BC&MC, Francisco Vergara - Chile
    • Mowies, Alejo Arango - Colombia

Register

row-end col-sm-12 col-md-5
row-start col-xs-12 no-pad-bottom-section #agenda-section

Agenda

The agenda below refers to UK time.

Argentina: 1pm

Chile: 12pm

Mexico: 11am

Costa Rica: 10am

col-xs-12 agenda-section row-end top-80
30 June, 2021
5:00 pm - 5:10 pmOpening remarks
Jacqueline Nakamura, Head of Investment for Latin America & the Caribbean, Department for International Trade
5:10 pm - 5:15 pmWhy expand your business to the UK
Estefanía Rubiniak, Investment Analyst - Southern Cone, Department for International Trade
5:15 pm - 5:30 pmEntrepreneur ecosystem & Investor readiness
Alex Balderstone, CEO, Kaiku
5:30 pm - 5:55 pmHow to set up in the UK
Martin Williams, CEO, EBS
5:55 pm - 6:10 pmSuccess stories roundtable
Lucas Gorganchian, Founder & CEO, Prisma
Alejo Arango, Founder & CEO, Mowies
Francisco Vergara, International Business Manager, BC&MC
6:10 pm - 6:15 pmQ&A session
row-start col-xs-12 #speakers-section

Speakers

row-end col-xs-12 top-80
row-start col-xs-12 #sponsors-section no-pad-bottom-section

Partners

col-xs-12 sponsors-section row-mid

 

 

row-start col-xs-8 video-section center row-end
row-start col-xs-12 col-md-8 colour-section narrow-section

Do not miss this amazing opportunity to get to know how to go international.

row-end col-xs-12 col-md-4